a time to be grateful

Mersi . Grazias . Salamat . Arigato

IMG_8780

Today I realised that I have a habit of buying “thank you” cards for people who I’m really grateful for. But I never send them. The picture above is of two of a few I have collected. I bought the green one five years ago. I went past the store I bought it from recently and it has closed down since. The pink one, I bought recently, overseas.

I’m not entirely sure as to why I never send them. It might be pride. It might be because I’m too shy. It might be because I’m scared of being rejected. It might be because maybe once I start writing, I begin to feel a little insecure and think that the person doesn’t even realise how much they’ve done for me. Whether it’s a simple or a grand gesture – it really meant a lot to me. And I don’t know why I can’t take a pen and put that on paper. They deserve to hear it and to know it.

So if you read this. You know who you are. Thank you so much for all you’ve done for me. One day, I’ll be able to tell you.

Thank you.

Leave a Reply

